homemade fruits and nuts bread


IMG_6567

homemade fruits and nuts

last night was spend at my parents home. The reason was I needed some help with my studies and also needed to print out some papers. I do not have a printer at my home, but need on badly.
However, when I was alone today, I baked bread for the first time.
The preparation time was may be only 20 minutes MAXIMUM, but was in the oven for 2 hours.

  • 300 g of nuts (I used sunflowers seed and almonds)
  • 150 g of dry fruits (raisin and apricots)
  • 2 dl coarse rye flour
  • 4 dl wheat flour
  • 5 dl soured milk (3 % fat)
  • 1 dl dark syrup
  • 1 tsp bicarbonate
  • 1 tsp salt

First I mixed all the nuts, dry fruits the flours and salt together. Next step mixed the soured milk, syrup with bicarbonate. Then added the fruits/nuts/flours mixed with the soured milk mixed.
Put the mixed in a form and in the oven for 2 hours.

I had the bread for dinner and I loved it.
Next time, I might try to skip the fruits and nuts.

Leave a Reply

