If I could, I would do everything again



The Hiamalya trip was our last trip as a group.
We had been together for a year, none knew each other before trip to India, we came with open minds and hearts. After four years we are still in contacts. We were an incredible (group) family from USA, Germany, Brazil, France and many more places.
The trip To Himalaya was probably one of the best trips which I have ever done. One week of hiking up in Manali.

To get to Manali from Delhi meant we needed to take a long night journey in a Volvo bus. The roads to Manali were breathtaking and we came back home alive. Also, I can still remember horrible bathrooms…

In Himalaya we were little sentimental because it was our last final trip together, the first girls left India after few days after this trip.

Himalaya has something incredible, may be a spell. There is something which I can explain, but has to experience to understand. Himalaya is Himalaya, a unique place.
Also, when we were up in Himalaya, my grandmother in Sweden got happy birthdays form me. To be able to call a dear person from India and also in Himalaya is not bad.

I am glad I got the opportunity to spend one year in India. One year is nothing at least not now anymore, however for a 17 years old girl it was huge, but one year can change your life. India changed mine. I love India, India is my home.
My aai and baba, brothers and sisters are in India, they were my families in India in 2010 and still are. They are my other families. I am lucky to have more then one mother and fathers and many siblings also too many cousins. To have loving families and friends are all that really matters.
I want to travel back to India and spend a year or two…

This is a huge thanks for Rotaty youth exchange program. Thanks to them I got the opportunity to travel to India. I wish more teenagers applied to Rotary youth exchange program, scholarship. Rotary makes it possible.

Leave a Reply

