Two cooking books


I have a shelf with many different cooking books. I am happy over my cooking books collection. A reason is I have books about Indian, German, Salads, sweets, baking, Christmas food/baking and Jamie Oliver, also my grandmothers old cooking books. So what is there to not to like? I have no Idea. Well, may be I should get a book about South America?
However, I have two favorite books, one of them is “vår kokbok” that book has EVERYTHING inside. From how to fried a egg to creating advantage dishes with meat. Life saver and every house should have a basic cooking book.

The other books is from Canada. A family member recommended to get the book. A reason is the book has many basic recipes with a twist. The dishes are not that hard to follow, besides everything is in cups and some of the recipes need a grill or oven. But, I love the book it is fresh and has good tasty recipes.
The women behind the book have a website, janetandgreta.

IMG_7511
By the way, the looneyspoons collection has a very American cover.

Leave a Reply

