You may call me boring


Yesterday a dear friend of mine had her birthday party. We were may be 20 people in a 29 square meeter big studio apartment. On top of that, my friend has got a job, so there for we celebrated extra!
However, my friend had made this amazing snacks, olives with Västenbotten cheese. Really tasty. My friend is very good chef and like trying new things.

Well, I was the only one who did not drink anything. But, for the first time, I did not need to explain why I do not drink. It felt so good, seriously, no explanation, just to be a part of the group.

When I was at this party, I realized all the people are international either they had grown up or work/study in later years abroad. They are goal orientated, either they have a job or study. The most spoken language was English. There for I felt pretty young in the company, and also I was the only one without a bachelor degree… Well on the other side I can say too I am studying a master.

All good times ends, and for me the party ended at 00. After 00 nothing good turns out. Because how often have you felt after 00 is the peak? Very ware for me.
inbakade oliver
The olives with västenbotten cheese.

The recipe in English:

1 1/2 cups flour
1 pinch cayenne pepper
1 tablespoon butter
2 tablespoons water 2 cups grated Västerbotten
1 can of seedless green olives (240-300 g)

Preheat the oven to 200 °. Working together flour, cayenne pepper, butter and water. Turn in Västerbottensost. Take a small piece of dough in your hand and flatten, put an olive in the middle and make a shell of dough around the olive. Add bundles on a plate with baking paper. Bake for about 15 minutes. Let cool a few minutes before serving.

4 thoughts on “You may call me boring

Leave a Reply

