Open up


“Three cups of tea” is completed after months. The reason the book took me sometimes was because I read the book on the local train and journey does not last long enough to finish 5 pages. Well, the story is inspirational for not giving up and also there are humans who knows how to help countries in need and the fight has to be by books and nothing else.
I can not understand the book is about Greg’s life, the book is a real life story. Well, may be it is time to realize all people do not live the typical house, car (Volvo), dog and kids life.

So during the last pages of “three cups of tea” I started to think which book should I read now. Should the book be an other book of religion, or about India and something else such as philosophy. However, my mind made a clear chose, I am going to try to read “The Pashtuns, The unresolved key of the future of Pakistan and Afghanistan”. The previous books have been about Pakistan and Afghanistan so this book might be a good end of my exploration of the Stan countries.
A reason why I want to read about the pashtuns is because I want to gain more knowledge and try to understand something more about the Afghanistan and also about the Tailbans.So hopefully the book will provide some sort of light over the sea of blackness in my mind. My huge lack of knowledge in this filed is a bit of embarrassing. Well, keep the fingers cross that this book won’t be too boring to read or have too many non common words. Then the book might never be completed.
IMG_7884

Leave a Reply

