Tea in cups of gold


IMG_7891
After yesterday’s dinner my friend and I thought to try my latest tea blend, rose tea.
Also, to provide a more special touch, I took down my red little box with two cups (see photo). The cups are from Turkey and I got them as a gift from someone. With the decoration on the cups and the color make them stand out from the rest of any of my cups (I have 4 different sort of sets of cups).
The the flavor rose tea, was not that great. For me the tasted like red berries tea and that flavor of tea is the worst sort I know, Well, now I know the rose tea taste like, to point out, my rose tea is from south America, bought there and is not from a food store in Sweden. IMG_7879

The tea I tried and did not like. Maya is a unknown brand in Sweden. Also, I m going to avoid rose tea in the future.
Now I wish I had a matching tea pot with gold and the almost over the top of decoration.

Leave a Reply

