About love and love


I have finally complete the book about the Pashtuns. The book was good but with all the names on top leaders and so on, made me a bit confused.
So, now I have started to read a Swedish book after many months with English books. The book has been one of my mom’s old literature books’ for her education, the book was standing in the shelf with a lot of other interesting books. I would say my parents have a lot of interesting books and I can choose anyone book I want to read.

This book is written by Francesco Alberoni and original name is “Innamoramento e amore”, I have no idea what the book calls in Englis.
However, the book is about love. Why do we fall in love, what is love and many more questions are asked and answered. The first chapter is about general terms what is love, and write about love is a collective just like revolutions which create a “we”. Just to build up love is not that easy as the reader might have thought before starting to read the book.
The aouther wrote about if two people are falling in love there has to be an obstacle such as culture, geographic difference. Francesco gave examples about Juliet and Romeo, with both families are enemies and still Juliet and Romeo fall in love, obstacle. How would the family react if they got to know about them, and much more.
Yes, Juliet and Romeo is a play, but I really think it is true about obstacle. If there the people do not face a problem, then the passion for each other won’t exist and no struggle. So, instead of falling in love they become friends.

IMG_8011

Really, I recommend this book. It is interesting and easy to understand. May be the earth would have more love if everyone read the book.

Leave a Reply

