One of my Achilles Heel


May be this is one of my biggest Achilles heel, my weak spot. Not only good food, which I think almost everyone are weak for. No, my Achilles heel is liver. I have love all sort of liver. So, when I saw the menu and for starts the restaurant had duck liver, I was sold out. I knew that was the plate for me to start with.
As you can see the food was nicely decorated. The green ball was with pumpkin seeds and inside a white cheese. Well, the only thing I do not like but can eat it without any problem is fresh figs. On the other side dry figs are so sweet and yummy just like candies.

IMG_7996

While the rest of the company ordered white asparagus. Asparagus are good too but nothing can compare with duck liver. What I heard was the white asparagus were really good too. We all enjoyed the food. At the dessert my family gave me the birthdays gifts, which was exactly what I asked for. For the first time I only got what I asked for. I WAS SO LUCKY!
IMG_7993

Leave a Reply

