Finally home made momos


For some weeks ago I saw a blogger had made dumplings and I relized how much I miss momos (dumplings) and then I saw an other blog with a video blog about how to make momos. So, was that a sign for me to make momos? I think so.

In the evening after smaka på Stockholm I made momos and skyped with a friend from India and living in Hong Kong right now. Well, it was the first time for me to make momos, so I was a bit worried I was going to fail one of the reasons was I did not have oil and used instead coconut oil. However, my momos turn out perfect!
Also, in India I have had steam momos and not fried, but in my kitchen I have limited of equipment’s and needed to fry all my momos and was not sure how the momos would taste. On the other side, I did not need to worry that much, everything turn out great and I have food boxes for some days due to I made too much fillings.

IMG_8299

My fillings was with what I had in the kitchen, ginger, garlic, beef, carrot, onion and some masala and on top of that black pepper. So, you can fill the momos with what every you like.
Moreover, the dough is more important to get with right potions.

For the dough
  • 1 cup (150 g, 5¼ oz) plain or All Purpose flour
  • ⅓ cup (80 ml, 2¾ fl oz) water
  • ½ tsp vegetable oil
  • ¼ tsp salt

Then, let the dough rest for 30 minutes and then you can make the filling. In the end fry the momos for some minutes and then eat!

IMG_8301
In my case I stood in the kitchen and was eating the momos while the were ready directly from the pan. Lovely, best part of living alone, none can comments on my behavior. hehe

3 thoughts on “Finally home made momos

Leave a Reply

