My type of dal


I do not have the energy to cook good food everyday. Who has the energy? Therefore I really like to be able to prepare 3-4 food boxes with food which mean I am saving a lot of time during the week. Also, the best part, I do not need to eat unhealthy food or half brand. But, it take time to prepare and cook better food. But, may be I should spend more time to cook good food then buy half already made.

Therefore, I am pleased to say I made dal, it is so simple to make wth a pressure cooker. I think that is one of the best things I got with me from India. Beside the need to fry the spices and onions the lential can easily be added with water and boile after three puffs it is done. Simple.

So, my lential mix for today was with green lential (they do not break that easily compare with the red one). two onions, 2 garlics, 1 red chilli, mustard seeds, coriander, ginger poweder (I do not have fresh one at home).

_MG_9139

Somehow I miss the mess daal, it was the best thing they could make. 2-3 bowls of dal and chapati and talking to friends. Yes, what a great time we had.

5 thoughts on “My type of dal

Leave a Reply

