Daal which is to thick


Good morning!
For some days ago a friend and I went to a Indian store near to Drottninggatan to buy things for our indian cooking. I bought a lot all of things beside one spice which I have almost nothing left. One of the major reasons why I went to the store to buy that spice and I totaly forgot it.
Anyway, so today I mad daal after weeks with non-veg!
While cooking the daal I managed to forget the time and the daal become too thick. However, too thick dall is not that big of a problem. I prefer too thick daal than a too thin and watery. Becasue I can always add some water when the daal is heating up.
For this daal I used all ready mad masala becuase the energy for mixing and adding all the requried spices take time and energy which I did not have.

_MG_9304

The daal is mixed with coscos, becasue I want to finish coscos very soon. I am hoping i can sson do chapati because I miss it so much.

_MG_9308

Leave a Reply

